Grayson County Building Permits (Texas)

Building Departments in Grayson County, TX create and enforce building codes and zoning rules to ensure that buildings are safe. They also review and approve building plans and issue Grayson County building permits. These building permits may be required for land development, renovations, demolition, repairs, and other construction. Permits can show if a building meets Grayson County fire codes and other building regulations, demonstrate that a building is safe to occupy, and they can also be used to prove that a construction project holds a valid Grayson County building permit. Grayson County Building Departments provide information on which projects require a building permit, how to apply for a permit, and the rules for receiving a permit. They may also provide searchable databases of approved Grayson County building permits. Building Departments often provide online access to building permit rules and records.

Grayson County Permits Sherman TX 200 South Crockett Street, Ste 105A 75090 903-813-4217

Sherman Zoning Sherman TX 220 West Mulberry Street 75090 903-892-7232

Town and City Halls in Grayson County, TX provide municipal services for their community, such as preserving vital records and issuing and filing building permits. These Grayson County building permits may be required for a number of construction projects, including renovations, demolitions, repairs, land development, and planned construction. They may also issue land use permits related to property boundary lines, as well as occupancy permits that certify that a building meets code and can be occupied by residents in Grayson County, Texas. These records can be used to prove that a construction project has a valid Grayson County permit, find approved and rejected permit applications, or to look up building permit requirements, apply for a permit, or search for approved permits. Town and City Halls typically provide online access to their building permit services.

Bells City Hall Bells TX 203 South Broadway Street 75414 903-965-7744

Denison City Hall Denison TX 500 West Chestnut Street 75020 903-465-2720

Gunter City Hall Gunter TX 508 West Main Street 75058 903-433-5185

Howe City Hall Howe TX 116 West Haning Street 75459 903-532-5571

Pottsboro City Hall Pottsboro TX 528 Farm to Market 120 75076 903-786-2281

Southmayd City Hall Southmayd TX 4525 Elementary Dr 76268 903-868-9420

Tioga City Hall Collinsville TX 600 North Main Street 76233 940-437-2351

Van Alstyne City Hall Van Alstyne TX 242 East Jefferson Street 75495 903-482-5426

Whitesboro City Hall Whitesboro TX 111 West Main Street 76273 903-564-3311

Whitewright City Hall Whitewright TX 206 West Grand Street 75491 903-364-2219